skip nav  
 

The Royal Oak, Isleworth - pub details

Royal Oak
[image 2]

Address: 128 Worton Road, Isleworth, Middlesex, TW7 6EP [map] [gmap]

Tel: 0871 951 1000 (ref 5568) - calls cost 10p per minute plus network extras

Website: http://www.royaloakisleworth.co.uk/

Nearest tube station Hounslow East (0.9 miles)

Nearest train stations Isleworth (0.6 miles), Hounslow (1.1 miles), Syon Lane (1.1 miles)

Brewery: Fullers

Pub facilities/features:

Are you the Licensee? Click here. ** SPECIAL Royal Summer Sizzler offer! **

> Current user rating: 6.3/10 (rated by 19 users)
> Hotels nearby: Search
> Log in to rate this pub or upload a picture of it.
> Post a comment > Mail a friend

other pubs nearby:

Woodlands Tavern, Isleworth (0.4 miles), County Arms, Isleworth (0.4 miles), George, Isleworth (0.4 miles), Red Lion, Isleworth (0.5 miles), TC's, Isleworth (0.5 miles) - see more nearby pubs

 

user reviews of the Royal Oak, Isleworth

please note - reviews on this site are purely the opinion of site visitors, so don't take them too seriously.

5 most recent reviews of 17 shown - see all reviews

I understand that Pride is now £4.00 a pint in here.
No plans to visit any time soon.
bjbrummiejohn - 24 Oct 2014 13:01
Once the mightiest jewel in Isleworth’s crown, this pub has recently undergone a transformation of monstrous proportion. It’s the decorative equivalent of a war-crime; the likes of the old Royal Oak are on the brink of extinction. It’s akin to finding a rare 1960s’ garage record and then sticking it in a cheap picture frame and hanging it on the wall. It’s analogous to buying a Victorian house and then knocking it down and building a bungalow in its place, just because you liked the lay of the land. It’s like taking 20 years of my drinking life and chucking it on the nearest fire, along with a load of broken pallets and rotting leaves. 10 for what it was, 1 for what it has become – split the difference and rate it a 5.
TheKindnessOfTrees - 14 Oct 2014 20:57
Nice enough beers and pleasant surroundings, decent food too.

If you're at Twickenham, don't try the shortcut through the sewage works though, unless you've a strong stomach...
eddybeer - 7 Feb 2013 21:07
Fullers pub located in the backstreets of Isleworth next to a river. On my visit yesterday evening, the front bar seemed very dark and was reasonably quiet despite loud music emanating from a rear room that you could hear outside. There are 4 handpulls that were all clipped with Fullers or Gales beers. But only the London Pride was available. As the previous reviewer states, there is also Aspalls cider. Atmospheric pub. But poor ale range.
blue_scrumpy - 22 Oct 2012 21:38
We would have given this pub a high rating first impressions were very good. Nice decor, comfortable, friendly service, good beer, Aspall cider (yes, i know its not real, but some of us like it a lot). And we were sorry that the weather did not allow us to take advantage of the garden.

However the signs outside promise food all day, and menus stayed on the tables throughout, with no indication of time restrictions. But when we tried to order food, at 2:20 on a Saturday afternoon, we were told, with no further explanation, that they were not taking food orders. Soon afterwards, we heard other customers complain that they had ordered burgers half an hour ago and were still waiting. Not good enough, so Im afraid the rating drops a few points!
Lizzie13 - 10 Jun 2012 14:25

see more reviews
 

got anything to say about this pub?

Please read our reviews policy before posting.
Only registered users can post reviews. Please log in. If you don't have an account yet, register here.